Hangout with The Blonde Salad

A couple of days ago Chiara Ferragni wrote this post. She simply asked her followers to write some questions down in order to have a chance to meet her on Google+. No sooner said than done! Yesterday eve I checked my mail and saw this:

Hangout – Chiara Ferragni‏

I could’t believe it! Was I really chosen to meet her? It is kind of a big deal to me. I read her blog every day and she is a real icon in the fashion industry. So today at 3 o’clock sharp I was sitting on the couch with a laptop on my lap, waiting for the Google+ Hangout to begin.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 4.21.44 PM

Half an hour later we finally began. It was a bit awkward in the beginning because everyone had their mic on and it was the very first time for all of us to do a hangout like this. The first to speak was Ata Kurtcan, followed by me, Mireia RedondoSara Rimondi and last but not least, Andrianna Isaakidou.

Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 4.21.01 PM Screen Shot 2012-12-21 at 4.20.37 PM

I think all of us didn’t really know what to do in such short time but it worked out perfectly! Everyone had the chance to ask her some questions and she would answer them with a big smile on her face. Chiara is an amazing woman who worked so hard to be where she is at the moment. One of the questions I asked her is what she would do if she had only one more day to live and she answered that she would spend it with her beloved ones on the beach. I would spend the day with my friends as well, but differently. My friends and I love house music so I would organise the greatest party they could ever have dreamed of. After all, your friends are the ones you can choose and I cannot imagine a life without them.

I hope that other followers will get a chance like this too. It may sound silly, but these 30 minutes gave me the strength to fulfill my wishes. Chiara has been living her dream for a couple of years now and I hope that, one day I am able to say so too.

Love,
Elja

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

